And the winner is…

…everyone who entered!!

Nope, not an April Fool’s joke either. Unless it’s a sort of April Fool’s joke where you get good things given to you instead of a mean joke pulled on you.

So, as I described it already to the winners, it’s kinda like a no foolin’ April Fool’s joke!!

Yes, everyone who entered the contest has already been sent a pattern. In fact, if you are one of those lucky people and the pattern didn’t go through on Ravelry or email– whichever you gave me– contact me and we’ll get it sorted out!!

I did this because, well, only four people entered. Which is great for a first time contest on a blog! Don’t get me wrong! I hardly expected anyone to enter, to tell the truth. But, while my random number generator– called the husband who was told to pick a number between 1 and 4 without knowing why– did pick a number, I was feeling sad about giving it away to only one person… So I gave it away to all of them as a surprise!!

No, I’m not a good business person. Why do you ask?

Anyway, I hope all the winners enjoy their pattern!! And like I said, if you entered and your pattern didn’t go through, please contact me!

 

7 responses to “And the winner is…

  1. Pingback: New Pattern: Arrowhead Shawl! (Plus giveaway!) | YarnPaint!·

  2. oh my goodness I logged on tonight to see who won and you go and do such a sweet surprise! Thank you so much I will have lots of fun enjoying this pattern I even have a person picked out to receive this when it’s done. :D

    • You are very welcome!! I’m glad you’re excited about it and even have a recipient picked!! You’ll have to tell me when it is done so I can see it!

      • It’ll be awhile as I have a few things in front of it (like yor sir gawain) but when I do get to it I will totally be sharing! My recipient is my gramma as my grampa is an archer. XD

Leave a Reply

