Graveyards and Ghostlights cowl pattern available!

I’m really pleased to be able to release my first knitting pattern! It’s called Graveyards and Ghostlights and is inspired by the fall and Halloween season.

The lace pattern– which arches slightly in the middle– reminds me of gravestones. That, and the beads you add to the knitting look like ghostlights haunting a graveyard.

And, of course, being made in white it looks either like ectoplasm or spider webs! You take your pick!

I made my version from some handspun cobweb merino yarn– the yarn I was actually working on during Tour de Fleece earlier in the summer. It’s very soft, surprisingly lightweight and very comfortable, even with the beads!

The pattern is available in my Ravelry store for instant download. I hope to also have it available on Etsy soon and will post again when it is.

Have a great, spooky weekend and enjoy the oncoming fall!

3 responses to “Graveyards and Ghostlights cowl pattern available!

Leave a Reply

