Long time, no see…

So, obviously, I haven’t updated here in a while. And by a while I mean an obnoxious amount of time. In fact I didn’t even get to complete last month’s theme, which really bummed me out. But there’s a perfectly legitimate and sad reason for this lack of posting; namely that I’ve been ill.

Tennessee, as anyone who lives here will tell you, is murder on your allergies. Seriously, people who don’t even have allergies have allergies in Tennessee. And, for some reason, they hit me bad this year. I thought I had strep throat or mono or something I was so ill.

Turns out it was just nasty allergies.

But this got me very behind in pretty much…well, everything. Which meant catching up on everything.

Being sick was really very demotivating. I feel like I should make one of those silly demotivating posters with something in the title like: Inspiration: it doesn’t happen. And the picture being of some woman sitting there staring out into the blue horizon.

Or whatever.

Anyway, back on track now. Finally. And I am actually getting some crochet designing work done! Hooray!

Today I retook some pictures of a previous owl project and got a picture of the simply adorable owl my pattern tester made! Aren’t they wonderful?! (The blue one is the pattern tester’s and I think it’s even better than mine! Just shows you what you can do with the pattern, too!)

The pattern is available in my Ravelry store! Go check it out!!

I am hoping to have more work up soon. I am working on something like 7 patterns at the moment. I feel like I have an attention problem, but I simply work on them for different parts of the day so I don’t end up getting bored, frustrated or rushing through anything. Trust me, it’s worth it. :)

That’s it for today! Don’t forget to visit my Etsy shop if you’re looking for other cute, premade owl gifts! I’ve got some little guys for sale who are super adorable.

Hoot! Hoot!

{o,o}
|)__)
-”-”-

2 responses to “Long time, no see…

    • Thanks, Debra. You should certainly try! There are lots of great resources online or even at the library for learning! :) It’s a lot of fun, too. You could make things for your little girl for starter projects if you are looking for ideas!

Leave a Reply

