My Latest Original Creation

Success! I completed another set of my Viking dolls as a commission for two friends.

I was fairly pleased with how they turned out. They were only my second attempt at the pattern, so in a way it was a double-checking pattern test. Learned a few things, but overall they came out very nicely.

And the friends loved them. At least, they said they did! ;)

Please welcome Thor and Sif to the YarnPaint family.

I have posted more pictures of them in my gallery. I don’t actually quite like how the images turned out, but I delivered the dolls yesterday so the images will have to do. I will just have to color correct them, or get my husband to later.

Next up: a Regency inspired doll!

Leave a Reply

