On Mini Thread Necklace Charms

New project update!! Hooray!!

Here’s a little sample of a few of them:

I am very excited about how these are turning out. They are for our upcoming art shows in October, November and December. I’m starting them early because, let me tell you, we have a lot of art shows to do in those three months.

So, I am doing two of them a day to stock up.

They are made with Perle Cotton #5 and a #7 steel crochet hook. Yes, I have a thing about working with ridiculously small yarn and even more ridiculously small crochet hooks.

To give you a better idea of their size, I have very small hands. Freakishly small some have called them. My fingers fit a size 4 ring size. So, the fact that I can fit four of these mini charms in my hand should give you a good idea.

I am considering writing a pattern for one of the simple ones, so keep an eye out.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

