On the Blog, Current Projects and Art Shows

Well, it’s been a little bit since I’ve updated this blog. However, I’ve come back with a few changes as well as some information!!

First of all, I’ve updated the look of the blog a bit. I’m still not completely pleased with it, but I feel it looks a little cleaner and easier to read. Eventually, I would like to get a different, personalized background, but this one matches with my logo for the moment.

I’ve also added some new pages! There is now a gallery page where you can see some of my projects (if you aren’t a member of Ravelry. If you join Ravelry you can also see all my projects on my personal profile page, such as completed objects and also things I have that are WIPs, i.e. works in progress. The link to the profile would be on my Ravelry shop at the top.) The gallery has some items for which I do not have finalized patterns, but you get to see sneak peaks of them here! Lucky you!! ^_^

Also, I added a contact me page! Now you can email me with any questions or comments you might have. I am very willing to do pattern help as well as commissioned pieces (such as interest in any patterns or completed items from my gallery page!) Just email me!!

My little Vampire Cupcake was featured on Crochet Addict’s blog! Isn’t that exciting?! She does a theme post with projects of a certain type and this time it was vampires. Just in time for Halloween crafting.

I’ve been working on several personal projects. I finished the Trillian shawl I mentioned in a few posts bellow as well as completing a camisole and a hat. I’m on a knitted clothing roll, let me tell you. Currently I am working on a pullover and an adorable knitted fox scarf (which I will be using more as a winter snuggle buddy for when I get cold at the house.) None of these patterns are mine, otherwise it would be taking me a lot longer to create them from my own mind.

I have, however, been also crocheting a few original objects. You can see the Viking dolls I have on my gallery page (they are the second ones down). I was requested to make another pair of them for some friends. My first commissioned pieces! Hooray!! They asked me for a little Thor and his wife, Sif. So far I have completed Thor, which gave me the perfect opportunity to pattern test my male doll pattern. I am planning on starting Sif soon.

I’m also working on some adorable little aliens I call Plutons. I don’t have pictures of them just yet, but will soon. They are very colorful as they are made from multi colored sock yarn and bits of felt. I might sell the pattern for them eventually on Ravelry. They are very quick to crochet and would be a good beginner’s project.

Finally, the biggest news is that my husband and I will be at an art show this weekend! Biggest hooray!!

Whats, Wheres and Whens
 
Greenway Art Festival
The Greenway in Mufreesboro, TN
Saturday September 14, 2012
10am to 4pm
We were at the White Oak Crafts Fair last weekend in Woodbury, TN. The weather was beautiful last Sunday at that fair, so hopefully it will be just as beautiful this weekend. Stop by and see us if you do come out!! Just look for the sign that says “THIS IS LOW BROW ART” and that will be us. ^_^
I also have some pictures of the items I had for sale at an art show back in July. You can see them below. My husband’s art is also in the images.
Leave a Reply

